About Us Destinations Specials News Calendar of Events Contact Us
Travel Downunder
Australia New Zealand Solomon Islands

Formerly the New Hebrides, Vanuatu holds a unique place in history, having been governed jointly by the English and French before gaining its independence in 1980.

A sprinkling of 83 tropical islands from volcanic beginnings, Vanuatu is sometimes called the “timeless isles.” The Melanesian people, Ni-Vanuatu, enjoy a rich cultural diversity.

Vanuatu is perfect for a sailing vacation. Clear waters and abundant marine life set the scene for a wide range of water sports.

New special packages become available all the time,
please contact us for prices.

Cook Islands
Easter Island
French Polynesia
New Caledonia
Norfolk Island
Solomon Islands
© Copyright Travel Downunder 2003 - 2014

[ home ] [ about us ] [ destinations ] [ specials ] [ news ] [ events ] [ contact us ]

[ why not be your own travel agent? ] [ seasons downunder ]